travis weller
composer / performer
the owl
steel bells & chimes
free improvisation
imbroglio string quartet
gates ensemble
new music co-op
film/theatre soundtracks
studio sessions

Gates Ensemble

Travis has been a member of the Gates Ensemble since early 2002. The electro-acoustic ensemble was formed in September 2001 to realize Bill Thompson's piece "Gates", for which the ensemble was eventually named. The piece involved free improvisation within the context of strict entrance and exit times. Other current members include Brent Fariss, Jacob Green, Holland Hopson, Josh Ronsen, and Bill Thompson (in absentia).

This site and its contents copyright © 2004-2019 Travis Weller